In Order To Love Another You Must First Love Yourself

Obviously “loving” yourself is easier said than done. At this point in life I’m just discovering who I am. However, I learned that it is completely acceptable to not know exactly who you are. I like to think no one ever really does! The beauty of life, is you can be whomever you choose.

At the young age of 21, I have learned that the most important thing to do, in order to love yourself, is to literally do what you love, and what makes you happy! For me, I enjoy writing poetry, songs, prose, and free verse. I also love playing the piano and learning new songs. Another recent hobby I enjoy, is drawing and sketching. However, the most important to me is exercise, I enjoy all types but I especially enjoy yoga. Practicing yoga allows me to be in the present moment, and accept exactly who I am. It gives me the ability to let go of any negative energy or emotions from the day, and just appreciate myself and the life I’m living.

After my first yoga session with my cousin Courtney, the instructor, and my sister Cailee

After my first yoga session with my cousin Courtney, the instructor, and my sister Cailee

Finding yourself, and accepting who you are can be a long, challenging, and rigorous process. However, I believe that if you do what you love, this will ultimately lead you to loving yourself. There is no better feeling than the feeling of being accepted. I am still on the path to learn to accept myself, just as I am, in whatever state I may be. This gives me the ability to find my inner passions, and sets me on the right path to learn to love myself, for exactly who I am, including all my flaws. So, do what you love and love what you do, because I think in the end, thats all that really matters.

After yoga practice, love yourself!

After yoga practice, love yourself!

My piano at home.

My piano at home.

One of my favorite ways to blow off steam other than yoga, kick boxing is awesome!

Leave a Reply

