Begin With Breakfast and Grab a Water Bottle!

I have decided to make my first blog about tips and ideas for a healthy diet. When you’re a student in college, it can be challenging to make the right choices when considering food. I have noticed how important your diet really is, not only for the body, but the mind as well. Taking perfect care of yourself is nearly impossible, but it doesn’t hurt to consider making healthier choices! Below are some tips I found very useful, being a college student.

20150215_173901

fruit and veggie snack

20150215_173949

protein is important

My first tip to college students is NEVER skip Breakfast! Although I am in a hurry to catch the tram, I always make sure to grab something to eat! Whether it be an apple, a waffle, or a protein bar, it is essential to get something in your stomach in order to kickstart your metabolism. I like would like to say that I always take the time to make the very best and healthy choices, however, that’s not really the case. On the hand when I go grocery shopping I do try to avoid “junk”. My favorite is a bowl of cereal, just quick and easy. Food is also the main source of energy, so skipping breakfast before class is probably not going to be a student’s best bet.

My next tip is to remember to hydrate! This may seem like common sense to most people, but many times we can forget the importance of drinking the adequate amount of water. I always grab a water bottle before I leave my place, because not only does it quench your thirst, but it can also lessen your appetite. I have found that by drinking water when I begin to feel hungry, my appetite is reduced, because thirst is very often mistaken for hunger. Not only is it essential to hydrate, but it is also great for your skin, which is a huge plus!

drink up

drink up


Leave a Reply

